God may not be a perfect person

(It’s my first attempt at Haiku, and I know it’s pathetic. But let me do some experiments before I can at least be tolerable)

Evening 7:30; the cab has a total of four.
The music system plays some strange song.
And the driver speeds up
Oblivious of what we four are doing!

One is hooked to his own music;
The other is fast asleep;
I can’t see the third one.
And I am left out to think.

The journo has been killed somewhere;
Brutally. For expressing his view.
And the older people somewhere are ready
To lay down their lives for saving the new!

World is of course not the best place to live;
But not a bad place either.
God may not be a perfect person;
But for sure a demon neither!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sonal
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 22:14:50

    World is of course not the best place to live;
    But not a bad place either.
    God may not be a perfect person;
    But for sure a demon neither!
    too good mam….:)

    Reply

  2. pradeep
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 23:49:42

    Ye haiku abhi kaiku? anyways haiku was not bad as u think 2 b…simple thoughts shows ample ideas n one single idea can change one’s life….ur idea of hiku was too good

    Reply

    • Debasree
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 07:17:07

      Bhai re, I need to make it (or anything else) in seven lines…not being able to! Tips de do hain to!

      Reply

Leave a comment